A post about Pedal for Scotland is on its way- it shall be yours by the end of the week.

In the meantime, I’m training hard for the fight on the 28th (BUY TICKETS!!!!) and cutting weight like… er… I don’t know – what’s a good analogy? Like… a demented liposuctionist? Anyway. I’m cutting weight.

It’s about this time I usually start to think “I hate Muay Thai, and Muay Thai hates me!” because I’m tired, sore and hungry and about as frisky as a gazelle.

A gazelle? That’s a good thing, isn’t it?

No, not if you resemble, as Paul suggests, a dying, injured gazelle.

Anyway, I find my mind turning to other sports; other ways of keeping fit. And *this* is what I fancy right at the moment:

Surely I was *born* for this?

Surely I was *born* for this?

Full contact, girls-only roller-derby! Surely this would be an excellent sport to cross train in?

As their myspace page says:

We are the Auld Reekie Roller Girls, the Edinburgh and Lothians Roller Derby league!

[…] Roller Derby is a full-contact roller sport that is played by two teams each with five girls on the track. There are no balls or sticks! Points are scored when the JAMMERS pass the BLOCKERS and PIVOTS of the opposing team. Suffice to say – we fall, and we fall hard! […]

Who I’d like to meet:
Any girl aged 18+ who’s looking for a fantastic way to make friends, keep fit have fun and kick some ass!

You know, that does kind of sound like something I would like, doesn’t it?

Watch this space…

